Finally Done!

I have officially completed my first semester of college.  This last day on campus was a little weird.  It was almost completely empty because most people had finished their finals.  I happened to have an insanely late final so I had to stick around but I am happy to say that I am done.  I loved my classes this semester and I had a lot of fun but I am looking forward to a relaxing Winter Break filled with knitting and reading.

Speaking of knitting — I’m almost done with Stripe Study!  It will only have 11 CC stripes instead of 12 because I would have run out of yarn.  This is just fine with me because 1) The shawl is already looking pretty big, and 2) I am so tired of doing short rows.  Seriously, there were so many in these two shawls combined.  Happily, I am done now and just have to finish up the 4 inches of MC edge.  Hopefully I’ll get that done tomorrow.

I am super anxious to finish this shawl because I got all that yarn from KnitPicks!!  So excited.

IMG_0788

 

The top left yarn is KnitPicks Gloss in Cranberry.  It will be used for the Arch Shaped Socks.  Next to that is KnitPicks Stroll Fingering in Eggplant for the Snicket Socks.  The bottom two yarns are KnitPicks Gloss in Black and Kauni for the Endpaper Mitts.  I am so excited to knit these projects.  Can’t wait.

In the package there were also the three sets of needles that I ordered:

IMG_0789

 

From left to right, size 0, 1.5, and 2 DPNs!

And there was also the stitch markers.  Which means that I am no longer using rubber bands!  Hooray!

IMG_0792

 

This is how I store my extra stitch markers: in an empty IceBreakers box that I saved specifically for this purpose.  I have good ideas sometimes.

The reading has not been going quite as well.  I’m stuck on Russia.  I’m only 40 pages or so from finishing A Hero of Our Time by Lermontov, but it is really difficult for me to get through it.  But I’m really hoping to finish this weekend and move on to Norway.  We shall see.

Sorry for not posting in a while, but I assure you I’m back on the bandwagon.  Until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

